Get Custom Virtual Training the Way You Need It!   Learn More
2-HR Online Course

NFPA 70E: What Qualified Electrical Workers Should Know

About NFPA 70E: What Qualified Electrical Workers Should Know

This program provides information necessary to understand safe work practices when around energized (or methods to de-energize) electrical parts. This standard applies to utility electrical work on substation station service, generation station service, administration buildings, vehicle maintenance shops, street lights, etc.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the shock and arc flash hazards and consequences
  • Determine qualification requirements including boundaries
  • Demonstrate PPE requirements
  • Explain the importance of risk assessments and Job Safety Planning
  • Describe what’s new in the 2021 NFPA70E

*Not included in the iPi Subscription

Register Now


Register for the 2-hour course!

$250 Non-subscriber / $125 iPi Subscriber

Can’t make a live session? Recording will be available for 30 days following the course. 

Earn 2 CUSP points
for the 2-hour session!

2020 Schedule

Session is 2-hours 

1pm ET  |  12pm CT  |  11am MT  |  10am PT

Session 1 – December 11

NFPA 70E

$250 Non-member / $125 iPi Subscriber

Can’t make a live session? On-demand recordings will be available for 30 days following the LIVE series. 

Instructor

Matt Edmonds headshot

Lee Marchessault, CUSP

Lee Marchessault is the President of Workplace Safety Solutions, Inc. He started his career in the Electric Industry in 1978 as a power plant apprentice operator, then moved to metering, then HV Electrician (Transmission, Substation & Generation), and after 20 years in the field, he became the Safety Manager for the power company. Lee remains a licensed Electrician and has a BS from Johnson State College. He is an instructor for the OSHA Training Institutes in Regions 1, 2, and 4, electrical standards. Over the past 20 years, Lee has written numerous articles in national publications and continues to present electrical safety topics for International venues. He is on the Electrical Committee for NFPA, a voting member of the ASTM F18 Committee, and an active member with other organizations including ASSP, IP, and NSC Utilities Division.

NFPA 70E: What Qualified Electrical Workers Should Know is not included in the iPi Subscription

360 Memorial Drive, Suite 10, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 | 815.459.1796
© 2010 - 2020 Utility Business Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.